June 5, 2020

By Al Ortiz

 The NBA finally has a plan in place. According to ESPN and multiple sources, after mulling multiple formats in order to resume the interrupted season, the NBA is set to approve a format that will include the top 22 teams based on record, 13 Western Conference teams and nine Eastern Conference teams, eight regular-season games, a possible play-in tournament for the eighth seed, and playoffs. All teams would be housed in Orlando on Disney Studios property. This means all Texas teams, the Dallas Mavericks, Houston Rockets, and San Antonio Spurs will have games left to play, as all are in the top 22 teams. Teams will begin training at local team sites in July and advance to full training camps in Orlando later that month. According to reports, the previously mentioned play-in tournament would be between the 8th and 9th seed in the West, IF the 9th seed is within four games of the 8th seed in the rankings. The tournament would be single elimination for the 9th seed, and double elimination for the 8th. 

Dallas Cowboys quarterback Dak Prescott pledged "pledged $1 million "to improve police training and address systematic racism through education and advocacy in our country." The fifth-year quarterback pledged the money on Wednesday via his Instagram account.